Canterbury District Health Board Elections 2016

Voting in the Canterbury DHB elections closed at 12 noon on Saturday, 8 October 2016.  The Canterbury DHB Board consists of up to 11 members, with seven elected by the public at large and up to four appointed by the Minister of Health.

The election was held in conjunction with the local authority elections with voters in the area from Kaikoura to Ashburton, and the Chatham Islands, able to vote for the seven elected positions.​

​Election Results

Election results can be viewed here:

The Minister of Health appoints the remaining four members of the Board (including the Chair and Deputy Chair).

The newly elected Board took office on 5 December 2016.

The elected members are:

  • Ms Sally Buck

  • Ms Anna Crighton

  • Mr Andrew Dickerson

  • Ms Jo Kane

  • Mr Aaron Keown

  • Mr Chris Mene

  • Mr David Morrell​

The appointed members are:

  • Mr Murray Cleverley (Chair)

  • Sir Mark Solomon (Deputy Chair)

  • Mr Barry Bragg

  • Ms Tracey Chambers

The next triennial elections will be held in October 2019. 

Canterbury DHB Elections 2016
rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 15 December 2016
Contact Us
Image of a Phone By Phone
Image of an Email sign By Email

For a full list of the convenient ways that you can contact us, refer to the Contact Us page