Advisory Committee

The purpose of this committee is to oversee the ongoing development, monitoring and evaluation of the Regional Professional Development and Recognition Programme (PDRP) for Te Kāhui Kōkiri Mātanga (Advancing the Skill and Knowledge of Nurses).

PDRP Advisory Committee  

CDHB representatives: 

Mary Gordon, Executive Director of Nursing, CDHB
Heather Gray, Director of Nursing - Medical/Surgical Division
Diana Gunn, Director of Nursing, Older Person's Health and Rehab (Burwood Hospital)
Lynne Johnson, Nursing Director, Women's and Children's Division
Becky Hickmott, Nurse Manager - Nursing Workforce Development, CDHB Suzanne Johnson - Nurse Coordinator  - PDRP, CDHB
Andrea Mears, CNM representative, Ward 2A, Older Persons Health 
Debbie O'Donoghue, Nurse Manager Representative - Neonatal Service
Sally Braycotton, CNM Representative - Med/Surg Division
Janette Dallas - PDU Nurse Manager

NZNO representatives: 

Lusia Lolotai-Jamieson - Takahe, Hillmorton Hospital
Glynis Cumming SN/CNS - Christchurch Women's Hospital
Moly Antony - Operating Theatre, Burwood Hospital
Margaret McDowell, EN Representative - Ward 2A, Older Persons Health
Lorraine Ritchie - NZNO Professional Nurse Advisers for the Southern Region
Julia Anderson - NZNO Professional Nurse Advisers for the Southern Region

West Coast District Health Board 

Brittany Jenkins, Associate Director of Nursing - Clinical Practice Development

South Canterbury District Health Board

Tracey Worthington, Nurse Educator - Staff Development Unit

Nurse Maude Association

Josie Tait-Jamieson, Nurse Educator

St. George's Hospital

Wendy Davie, Nurse Educator - Surgical Wards

Pegasus Health

Di Bos, Nursing Development Coordinator

Nelson Marlborough District Health Board​

Sandy McLean-Cooper, Nurse Consultant - Education & Development 

Southern District Health Board

Julie Symons, Nurse Coordinator - PDRP

Department of Corrections

 Debbie Gell, Clinical Director of Health

Access Home Health

Gwendolynn Johnson

Rannerdale Veterans Care 

Christine Jones

Forte Health

Jane Barnett, Education/Infection Prevention and Control Coordinator 

Kaupapa Maori & Pacific Collective 

Elly Grant, Clinical Coordinator

Healthcare NZ

Kelly Robertson 


Advisory Group Minutes


August 2016, Minutes.docx

 May 2016, Minutes.docx

March 2016, Minutes.docx


November 17, 2015.docx

August 11, 2015.docx

May 12, 2015.docx

March 10, 2015.docx


November 11, 2014.doc

August 5, 2014.doc

May 13, 2014.doc

March 4, 2014.doc


rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 21 February 2017
Contact Us
Image of a Phone By Phone
Image of an Email sign By Email

For a full list of the convenient ways that you can contact us, refer to the Contact Us page