Infection Prevention & Control

The Infection Prevention and Control Service is a patient focused service and a key resource providing expert guidance and support to prevent the occurrence and spread of infection.

Please contact the service if you need advice or information regarding any aspect of Infection Prevention & Control (IPC). Please also refer to Infection Prevention & Control Policies and Guidelines- our online policy manual

Each CDHB hospital and Division is represented by one or more CNS Infection Prevention and Control. Refer to individual details below.

Ruth barr.JPG

Ruth Barratt
Christchurch Hospital
Ext: 80083
Mobile: 0275263175
Email: ruth.barratt@cdhb.health.nz  ​

person.JPG Julie White
Christchurch Hospital

Ext: 80341
Pager: 8301
Email: julie.white@cdhb.health.nz ​​
            ​louise cropped.PNG

Louise Brown

Christchurch Hospital
Ext: 81602
Pager: 5200
Email: ​louise.brown@cdhb.health.nz   

Julianne Munro

Julianne Munro
Christchurch Women's Hospital
Ext. 85510
Pager: 5069
Email: julianne.munro@cdhb.health.nz

Mike-cns-photo-2014.jpg

Mike O'Callaghan
Christchurch Hospital
Ext: 80083
Pager: 8331
Email: Mike.Ocallaghan@cdhb.health.nz

Anne-Marie.jpg

Anne-marie Wildbore

Burwood Hospital

Mobile: 027 523 4246
Email: anne-marie.wildbore@cdhb.health.nz

Nat m.bmp​ 

Natacha Maher
Older Person's Health Specialist Service 
Burwood Hospital

Mobile: 027 702 3080
Email: natacha.maher@cdhb.health.nz

Andrea.jpg

Andrea Grieve

Specialist Mental Health Services

Ext: 33403

Email: andrea.grieve@cdhb.health.nz

Jill Gerkin

Jill Gerken
IP&C Ashburton Hospital

Monday – Thursday (DD) 307 8487,
or Ext: 28487
Mobile: 027 652 9464
Email: jill.gerken@cdhb.health.nz

Clinical Nurse Specialists - Infection Prevention & Control
rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 24 March 2017
Contact Us
Image of a Phone By Phone
Image of an Email sign By Email

For a full list of the convenient ways that you can contact us, refer to the Contact Us page