Hospital visitors don’t need a Vaccine Pass, but do need to scan in, and wear a surgical/medical paper mask. Fabric face coverings are no longer acceptable. See our COVID-19 pages for visiting guidelines, COVID-19 tests and care in the community advice. See for info about vaccinations.

We are at RED according to the NZ COVID-19 Protection Framework

Last updated:
23 January 2022

The following visitor restrictions are in place for all Canterbury DHB hospitals and health facilities:

  1. All visitors need to scan in using the COVID-19 Tracer App or sign in on arrival and provide their contact details
  2. If you’re using the COVID-19 Tracer App, please ensure Bluetooth tracing is turned on
  3. All visitors must wear a surgical/medical mask. Fabric face coverings are no longer acceptable
  4. All visitors are expected to practice safe physical distancing. You should remain two metres away from people you don’t know
  5. Everyone, including visitors should practise good hand hygiene
  6. Visitors who are unwell should not be entering our facilities.

Patients and visitors should also read the additional more detailed visiting guidelines for each specific hospital.

More COVID-19 information:

Canterbury DHB Board Elections 2019

About Canterbury DHB Elections

The Board consists of up to 11 members, with seven elected by the residential electors within the Canterbury DHB area every three years, and up to four appointed by the Minister of Health.

Canterbury District Health Board’s (CDHB) 2019 election was held in conjunction with the local authority elections. Election Day was Saturday, 12 October 2019.

Final results are available on and the newly elected / appointed Board took office on 9 December 2019.

Electoral Donations & Expenses Returns

Peter Ballantyne (200KB, PDF) 

Geoff Booth (130KB, PDF)

Sally-Anne Buck (1MB, PDF)

Catherine Chu (75KB, PDF)

Gray Crawford (150KB, PDF)

Anna Crighton (400KB, PDF)

Alexandra Davids (60KB, PDF)

Andrew Dickerson (750KB, PDF)

John Edie (500KB, PDF)

James Gough (700KB, PDF)

Tubby Hansen (460KB, PDF)

Jo Kane (250KB, PDF)

Aaron Keown (700KB, PDF)

Malcolm Lyall (400KB, PDF)

Naomi Marshall (1.5MB, PDF)

Debbie Mora (85KB, PDF)

Vicky Paton (800KB, PDF)

Rochelle Phipps (500KB, PDF)

Brian Salisbury (400KB, PDF)

Steve Wakefield (760KB, PDF)

Peter Wakeman (450KB, PDF)


Page last updated: 11 November 2020

Is this page useful?