COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Information about changes at hospitals and health centres can be found at


Updated - effective from 14 May 2020 until further notice. Under COVID-19 Alert Level 2 visitor access to health facilities continues to be restricted.– details for all facilities...

Last updated:
29 April 2020

Please remember, limiting our interactions with others is our best defence against COVID-19. Please don’t visit the hospital if you don’t need to. The following level 2 visitor restrictions are in place for all Canterbury DHB health facilities:

  • Visitors will be screened and asked to provide contact details upon arrival
  • Visitors who are unwell or have suspicion of COVID-19 will not be able to enter
  • Aged residential care: no visitors, however, family visits for palliative care residents who do not have COVID-19 will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

Specific and detailed visitor restrictions that apply to each hospital are available on our COVID-19 page.

Canterbury DHB Board Elections 2019

About Canterbury DHB Elections

The Board consists of up to 11 members, with seven elected by the residential electors within the Canterbury DHB area every three years, and up to four appointed by the Minister of Health.

Canterbury District Health Board’s (CDHB) 2019 election was held in conjunction with the local authority elections. Election Day was Saturday, 12 October 2019.

Final results are available on and the newly elected / appointed Board takes office on 9 December 2019.

Electoral Donations & Expenses Returns

Peter Ballantyne (200KB, PDF) 

Geoff Booth (130KB, PDF)

Sally-Anne Buck (1MB, PDF)

Catherine Chu (75KB, PDF)

Gray Crawford (150KB, PDF)

Anna Crighton (400KB, PDF)

Alexandra Davids (60KB, PDF)

Andrew Dickerson (750KB, PDF)

John Edie (500KB, PDF)

James Gough (700KB, PDF)

Tubby Hansen (460KB, PDF)

Jo Kane (250KB, PDF)

Aaron Keown (700KB, PDF)

Malcolm Lyall (400KB, PDF)

Naomi Marshall (1.5MB, PDF)

Debbie Mora (85KB, PDF)

Vicky Paton (800KB, PDF)

Rochelle Phipps (500KB, PDF)

Brian Salisbury (400KB, PDF)

Steve Wakefield (760KB, PDF)

Peter Wakeman (450KB, PDF)


Page last updated: 23 December 2019

Is this page useful?