Mental health

Mental health services are comprised of several specialist mental health services listed below. Services are provided at a number of outpatient, inpatient, community-based and mobile facilities throughout Canterbury, including Hillmorton Hospital and The Princess Margaret Hospital.

You can find out more about Canterbury DHB mental health services on our Specialist Mental Health Service page or below.

26 health services.

School Based Mental Health Team

The school based mental health team provides a pro-active school based outreach service to support schools.

More information

Seagar Clinic

Seagar Clinic is an inpatient rehabilitation unit which offers a recovery-based programme that enables people with mental health issues to live fulfilling lives in the community.

More information

Te Awakura (Adult Acute Inpatient Service)

Te Awakura is a facility for adults with acute mental illness that require 24 hour nursing care. Assessments and treatment are provided by a multidisciplinary team.

More information

Tupuna Unit – Extended Care

An inpatient extended care unit which provides 24 hour care and support for people with mental health issues that require a longer stay in hospital than what the acute inpatient unit can provide.

More information

Urgent Adult Mental Health Services

Single Point of Entry is a person’s initial contact with the mental health services. It streamlines the way people are referred for the Adult Community Mental Health Services they require.

More information

Youth Forensic Team

The Youth Forensic Team provides mental health services for youth aged 10-18 years with moderate to severe mental health issues involved in the Youth Justice System.

More information

Showing 21-26 of 26 results, page 2 of 2.

Page last updated: 22 October 2018

Is this page useful?