

District Health Board Te Poari Hauora ō Waitaha

CORPORATE OFFICE

Level 2 32 Oxford Terrace Christchurch Central **CHRISTCHURCH 8011**

Telephone: 0064 3 364 4134 Kathleen.Smitheram@cdhb.health.nz;

20 May 2022



RE Official Information Act request CDHB 10865

I refer to your email dated 3 May 2022 requesting the following information under the Official Information Act from Canterbury DHB. Specifically:

- **1.** A list of people who have been elected to your district health board since its establishment. I'm wondering if your DHB can provide me with:
 - a. The names of the members
 - b. The start and finish dates of their tenure
 - c. The position they held (whether they were a member, chair or deputy chair)
 - d. Whether they were an elected or appointed member

Could this please be arranged by each board term.

Please find attached as Appendix 1

I trust that this satisfies your interest in this matter.

Please note that this response, or an edited version of this response, may be published on the Canterbury DHB website after your receipt of this response.

Yours sincerely

Ralph La Salle Senior Manager, OIAs Canterbury DHB & West Coast DHB

CANTERBURY DISTRICT HEALTH BOARD

1 January 2001 – 9 December 2001

Appointed Transitional Board: Syd Bradley - Chair Dr David Kerr - Deputy Chair **Phillip Bagshaw** Martin Braithwaite Graham Heenan Dr Mick Ozimek Tahu Potiki Dr Api Talemaitoga Dr Olive Webb Paul White Alison Wilkie

10 December 2001 - 5 December 2004

Appointed: Syd Bradley - Chair Paul White (resigned 30/09/2003) Norm Dewes (appointed 19 February 2004) Tuari Potiki (appointed 01 January 2002 – resigned 31 August 2003) Karen Guilliland (appointed 20 November 2003) SEELCIAL MEORMATION ACT

Elected:

Dr Olive Webb - Deputy Chair Dr Randall Allardyce Dr Philip Bagshaw Erin Baker (resigned 23 May 2003) Robin Booth David Morrell Alison Wilkie.

<u>6 December 2004 – 9 December 2007</u>

Appointed: Syd Bradley - Chair Karen Guilliland Norm Dewes **Neville Fagerlund**

Elected:

Olive Webb - Deputy Chair Robin Booth Heather Carter Alister James Jo Kane Laurence Malcolm **David Morrell**

<u>10 December 2007 – 6 December 2010</u>

Appointed: Alister James - Chair Elizabeth Cunningham Matea Gillies Peter Ballantyne

Elected:

Olive Webb – Deputy Chair Andrew Dickerson Anna Crighton Jo Kane Chris Ryan David Morrell Eleanor Carter

<u>7 December 2010 – 8 December 2013</u>

Appointed: Bruce Matheson – Chair Peter Ballantyne – Deputy Chair Elizabeth Cunningham Susan Wallace

Elected:

Anna Crighton Andrew Dickerson Wendy Gilchrist Aaron Keown Chris Mene David Morrell Olive Webb

THE OFFICIAL INFORMATION ACT 10 December 2013 – 4 December 2016

Appointed Murray Cleverley – Chair Steve Wakefield – Deputy Chair Edie Moke Susan Wallace

Elected Sally Buck Anna Crighton Andrew Dickerson Jo Kane Aaron Keown Chris Mene Edie Moke David Morrell

5 December 2016 – 3 December 2019

Appointed Murray Cleverley – Chair (resigned 11 Apr 2017) John Wood – Chair (appointed 3 August 2017) Ta Mark Solomon - Deputy Chair (Acting Chair 12 April 2017 – 2 August 2017) Barry Bragg **Tracey Chambers**

Elected

Sally Buck Anna Crighton Andrew Dickerson Jo Kane Aaron Keown Chris Mene David Morrell

<u>4 December 2019 – 30 June 2022</u>

Appointed: A CALME OR MARINA Hon Sir John Hansen KNZM – Chair Gabrielle Huria – Deputy Chair Barry Bragg Ingrid Taylor Fiona Pimm - appointed 16 April 2021

Elected

Sally Buck - resigned 8 July 2021 Catherine Chu Andrew Dickerson James Gough Jo Kane Aaron Keown Naomi Marshall